Minutes of the meeting of the executive committee of St. Xavier's Alumni Association held on 06th September 2009 at Patna.

The executive committee of St. Xavier's Alumni Association (SXAA) met at the SXAA office on 06th September 2009.

The following members of executive committee were present

Sl. No.	Name	Designation	Signature
1.	Mr. J. K. Sinha	President	
2.	Dr. Amulya K Singh	Secretary	
3.	Mr. Mohit Ahluwalia	Vice-President	
4.	Mr. Anshul Sinha	Joint-Secretary	
5.	Mr. Neel Mani Rangesh	Joint-Secretary	
6.	Mr. Piysh Pal Dhari Singh	Joint-Secretary	
7.	Fr. George Nedumattam, SJ	Member	
8.	Mr. Rajesh Agrawal	Member	
9.	Dr. Pradip Sarkar	Member	
10.	Mr. Arun Prasad	Member	
11.	Mr. Subhash Anand	Member	
12.	Mr. Kalyan Shankar	Spl. Invitee	
13.	Mr. Ravi Saluja	Spl. Invitee	

The following decisions were taken unanimously by the Executive Committee:

1) It was decided that the SXAA Newsletter (Round up) shall be released on 1st or 2nd October 2009. President, Secretary, Moderator and Principal were kind enough to express their

willingness for submission of an article each for the newsletter. Mr. R P N Singh may be requested to submit an article for the SXAA newsletter. All other members were also requested to send their article for the newsletter directly to

- a) Justice Abhijeet Sinha justiceabhijitsinha@gmail.com,
- b) Mr. Arindam Bose bosearin@gmail.com,
- c) Mr. Neel Mani Rangesh neelmr@gmail.com, and
- d) Mr. Rajesh Agrawal lakshmiraj07@gmail.com.
- 2) It was decided that Justice Abhijeet Sinha shall be the local editor for the SXAA Newsletter. A request through e-mail shall be sent to Kolkata, Delhi, Mumbai and Ranchi chapters of SXAA to submit an article on their activities for the newsletter.
- 3) Dr Amulya K Singh expressed his willingness to sponsor the upcoming issue of SXAA Newsletter which was heartily welcomed by the EC members.
- 4) It was decided that Mr. Rajesh Agrawal shall be responsible for the postage & printing of SXAA Newsletter. Newsletter shall be printed in single color on glossy paper of good quality.
- 5) Mr. Anshul Sinha conveyed that Justice Abhijeet Sinha has expressed his inability to head the Souvenir & Media management committee for the JAAI Milan '2011. Dr Pradip Sarkar gladly accepted the request to replace him and head the committee henceforth with Mr. Neel Mani Rangesh as the secretary of the committee. However, Justice Abhijeet Sinha shall continue to be the local editor for SXAA newsletter.
- 6) All the EC members were requested to browse the new look website of SXAA with URL http://www.sxaa.org and give their written feedback/suggestion at the earliest.
- 7) Mr. Vikramaditya Sinha was requested to file the TAX return of SXAA within a week and present the audited account report of SXAA for the financial year 2008-09 in the next meeting.
- 8) It was decided that the registration charges for the annual reunion 2009 shall be as follows:
 - a) Rs 300.00 only for Single
 - b) Rs 500.00 only for couple
 - c) Rs 200.00 only for children

Further, it was also decided that a bag and a car sticker shall be given free with the registration. Mr. Mohit Ahluwalia shall arrange the sample of the bag and send the same to the President for approval. Mr. Rajesh Agrawal shall design the car sticker and send the sample to the President for approval.

9) The Master of the Ceremony for annual reunion 2009 shall be Dr Amulya K Singh. The distribution of work for the Annual Reunion 2009 shall be as follows:

- a) Catering, photography & media management: Dr. Amulya K Singh.
- b) Outdoor venue arrangements (tents, lights etc):- Mr. Ravi Saluja.
- c) Stage arrangements :- Mr. Anshul Sinha
- d) Distribution of awards, citations & other printing works: Mr. Rajesh Agrawal.
- e) Liquor & Bar: Mr. Sanjay Gandhi.
- f) Reception & registration: Mr. Piyush P D Singh & Mr. Om Prakash.
- g) Souvenir & communications :- Mr. Neel Mani Rangesh
- 10) All the EC members were given the sponsorship letter for the souvenir and requested to give their best effort to get the sponsors for the annual reunion 2009. The following people were especially requested to get the sponsor for the amount mentioned:
 - a) Mr. J. K. Sinha Rs 20,000.00
 - b) Dr. Amulya K Singh Rs 50,000.00
 - c) Mr. Mohit Ahluwalia Rs 20,000.00
 - d) Mr. Arun Prasad Rs 20,000.00
 - e) Mr. Vijay Kochar Rs 40,000.00
 - f) Mr. Ravi Nandan Sahay Rs 20,000.00
 - g) Mr. Subhash Anand Rs 10,000.00
 - h) All other EC members Rs 10,000.00
- 11) Mr. Vijay Bhagat and Mr. Raymond Osta were made the batch coordinators for Golden Jubilee 1959 Batch and Silver Jubilee 1984 Batch respectively.
- 12) It was decided that the passing out students of the School shall be presented with a bag from SXAA and shall be invited to become life member of the SXAA for Rs. 100.00 only. Principal shall decide the date for the same and communicate the same to SXAA.
- 13) Mr. Mohit Ahluwalia was requested to get the ball rolling for the computer lab project to be presented to the school during JAAI Milan '2011.
- 14) The next meeting of the executive committee shall be held on 4th October 2009 4:30 PM at SXAA Office.